Kentucky Association for Early Childhood Education



Kentucky Association
Early Childhood Education




Affiliated Organizations

1313 L St. N.W. Suite 500
Washington DC 20005
(202) 232-8777
(800) 424-2460

PO Box 55930
Little Rock, AR 72215-5930
(800) 305-7322
Fax: (501) 227-5297






Meet the KAECE Board

Child at Window

Current Elected Officers

President - Maria Rutherford
Past President - Jaesook Gilbert
President Elect -
Recording Secretary -Alison Uhl
Treasurer -
NAEYC Representative -
NAEYC Representative-Elect -
SECA Representative - Maureen O'Brien
SECA Representative-Elect - Trisha Platt
Vice-President for Membership- Jaesook Gilbert
Vice-President for Public Policy - April Trent
Vice-President for Programs - Vicke Bowman

Other KAECE Board Members

Awards -Felicia Alfred
Chapter Liaison -Greta Henry
Communications Chair- Sue Griebling
Development -
Hospitality Co-Chairs-Debbie Sisco and Laura Hughs
NAEYC Accreditation Support- Jonghee Shim
Ways & Means -

Audubon AECE Chapter President - April Brown
Bluegrass AECE Chapter President -Lisa Gannoe
Louisville AECE Chapter President - Maureen O'Brien
Morehead AECE Chapter - Rebecca Hart
Northeast AECE Chapter President - Vacant
Northern Kentucky AECE Chapter President -
South Central AECE Chapter President - Jonghee Shim
Southeast AECE Chapter President - Carolyn Bush
UK Student AECE Chapter President - Vacant
Western Kentucky AECE Chapter President - Teresa Reed

KAECE Business Manager -



Send an email to (click on the links below):

Chapter Presidents

KAECE Executive Committee





To download the lastest version of Adobe Reader, click the image.





© Copyright, 2012. Kentucky Association for Early Childhood Education. All rights reserved.